October 27-29, 2014 | Palais des Congrès de Montréal | Montréal, Québec

CanWEA 2014 Award Winners

Thursday, November 6th, 2014

In celebration of CanWEA’s 30th Anniversary, the Awards Banquet held last week recognized industry trailblazers for their significant contributions and dedication to Canada’s wind energy sector.


R.J. Templin Award:

  • Frédéric Côté, General Manager, TechnoCentre éolien

Group Leadership Award:

  • Millbrook First Nation

Individual Leadership Award:

  • Gavin Lowe, Operations Manager, Renewables at Suncor Energy

Friend of Wind Award:

  • Mike Barnard (Barnard On Wind)
  • Claude Canuel (former Mayor, Matane);
  • Nicole Appleby (former Mayor, of New Richmond);
  • François Roussy (former Mayor, Gaspé)

Matt Holder Community Connection Award:

  • Jim Wilgar, GDF SUEZ Canada

Wind Energy Project Award:

  • Parc éolien Montérégie, Kruger Énergie

CLICK HERE to read the Awards Banquet press release!